Some Small Changes

After the events of the last few weeks, I decided it was time to implement some of the changes I promised a few days ago.  

First, I have removed the links to the three television broadcasters.  We are starting to get enough hits here that I decided to stop sending these men business.  If people specifically ask for their links, I will give them out, but no longer make them easily accessable.   But considering that JR and JO never update their blogs, I’m not sure there would be much reason to visit them.  At least Norm keeps his up to date.  Maybe I’ll add his back at a later time.

Second, I have removed their names from my header.   After the comments of this last week, and their constant disruptive behavior since they started commenting here regularly (which I still think is strange considering how inconsequential we are to them), I decided that this blog was no longer going to specifically promote them by naming them.

Third, I have added a new series of links to my blogroll – of church of Christ people who seem to truly exhibit Christlike qualities.  These are links I don’t mind my visitors being sent to.

Fourth, I have made JR’s latest loving quote a permanent feature on my front page, over underneath the recent comments to the right.  Since he won’t retract or apologize, I want everyone to know what these sorts of men believe down underneath.

The hyperconservative church of Christ preachers in my community have been using this blog to their advantage.  Hopefully these changes will make it so that it is not so easy for them in the future to do so.

We will continue to discuss the things they (and all hyperconservatives) teach, and examine their unique methodology, but the focus of this blog is no longer about them.  

They don’t deserve that kind of attention.

These changes have been planned for a while now, and there are still more changes yet to come.  Stay tuned!

7 thoughts on “Some Small Changes

  1. Good decision!

    If you want a blog recommendation for a wonderful individual in the CoC, go to my blog, and at the top right, you will see Keith Brenton.

  2. “The hyperconservative church of Christ preachers in my community have been using this blog to their advantage. Hopefully these changes will make it so that it is not so easy for them in the future to do so.”

    HMMM. So it seems as though this is proof that you are not interested in the truth what ever that may be but only YOUR version and what benefits you. What you meant for evil God has made out to turn out for good. Something you should learn as well as Chris Knight.

    http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=EA847385DF71D430

  3. This is classic. You want us to post. Then when we do you can’t handle it and want us to go away.

    “The hyperconservative church of Christ preachers in my community have been using this blog to their advantage”

    Tag line of the week.

  4. Joey,

    I didn’t say anyone should go away. I just took the spotlight off the Trio. It seems to have been a fairly popular decision.

    Of course you (and they) are encouraged to continue posting. You can try to make this into something it isn’t, but it just makes you look petty.

    [Incidentally, do you remember that word, “petty”? Johnny used it in the same comment where he said you guys wanted to destroy me.]

    Now, that was the tag line of the week.

Leave a Reply

