Thinking about doing a “refit” on the blog…

I’m open to suggestions on what I can do to make this blog an easier place to visit.  I’ve long thought that it would be good to have things more easily catalogued, so that you can find a topic quickly if you are looking for information, but I’m not sure how to best proceed with it.  

If any of you are tech-minded, or just have a sense of organization and good taste, please shoot me a comment with your suggestions.

Meanwhile, continue the good discussions!  

Nathan

8 thoughts on “Thinking about doing a “refit” on the blog…

  1. Nathan,

    Is there any way to add the ability to use italics, bold and quote boxing to the comments section? That would be a huge help in making the comments easier to read. I recently tried to use ubb code in one of my posts and it obviously doesn’t work.

    Thanks,
    Corey

  2. Unfortunately, as far as I can tell with WordPress, they don’t give you that option. I’ll try and dig deeper to make sure.

    Nathan

  3. Nathan,

    thanks for the opportunity to discuss on your blog

    I have enjoyed the interesting debate on the two posts I have participated in.

    I don’t think I’ll be a “regular” poster because I think the arguments accomplish nothing. And I just don’t want to get sucked into debate after debate. But the temptation to check in will be severe so I’ll stay up to date on the happenings of this blog.

    Keep up the good work and thanks for a place to discuss!
    Katie

  4. Katie,

    Thanks for participating! I know it can be frustrating – I’ve been involved in a bunch of getting nowhere arguments with a couple of hyperconservative Church of Christ men (sorry – it’s the only way I know how to describe them to differentiate them from the more middle-of-the-road CofC folks, and even the conservative CofC folks who don’t think they are the only ones who have it right), and it can wear you out.

    You are welcome here any time you wish to contribute!
    Blessings,
    Nathan

  5. Okay Corey, I figured it out:

    the words below need to be in these little arrow things:

    in other words, bookend it with the two arrows

    “strong” text “/strong” = bold
    “em” text “/em” = italics
    “blockquote” text “/blockquote”

    I have to write it this way or it will just do the bold thing, or the italics thing. Let me know if you don’t get this confusing instruction.

    Have fun!
    Nathan

  6. Okay – it’s not showing the arrow thingies. On my computer they are above the comma and the period.

Leave a Reply

