Today’s Psalm

This was the next Psalm in my daily Scripture reading.

Psalm 101
Of David. A psalm.

I will sing of your love and justice;       
to you, O LORD, I will sing praise. 
I will be careful to lead a blameless life—       
when will you come to me?       

I will walk in my house       
with blameless heart.
I will set before my eyes       
no vile thing.       

The deeds of faithless men I hate;       
they will not cling to me.
Men of perverse heart shall be far from me;       
I will have nothing to do with evil.

Whoever slanders his neighbor in secret,       
him will I put to silence;       
whoever has haughty eyes and a proud heart,       
him will I not endure.

My eyes will be on the faithful in the land,       
that they may dwell with me;       
he whose walk is blameless       
will minister to me.

No one who practices deceit       
will dwell in my house;       
no one who speaks falsely       
will stand in my presence. 

Every morning I will put to silence       
all the wicked in the land;       
I will cut off every evildoer       
from the city of the LORD.

Leave a Reply

