Is this making everyone tired?

tired
photo by Ted Szukalski 

from http://www.digital-photo.com.au

 

 

We could expend a lot of energy with this mess – accusations, lack of trust, deceptions, etc.  But what good is it doing, for either side of the coin?  It’s just driving people away from both sides.  I know some of the more neutral people I’ve been in contact with over the last few days are irritated by both the Church of Christ and with us because of this. I know I’m tired of it.Let’s get back to discussing doctrine.  

If Johnny, Norm or James or even the copycat want to come here and discuss doctrine, I’m happy to have them.  If either of us feel like we have something to say regarding Scripture and our interpretations of Scripture, let’s get to that.  Let’s get our focus back.  

Why did I change my blog around – lose the pictures and all? I know I was pretty irritated by the copycat site, and that made me realize that rather than being a welcoming place for the three men whose teachings we want to discuss, my blog was an irritant.  It wasn’t very Christlike of me to try and irritate, and so I apologize for not being Christlike with it.  I should have taken the high road, but I didn’t. Hopefully, I’ll better represent Christ in future posts.

I know the copycat will probably come back with a mocking post that I’ve shown my true colours, or I’ve given in, or something.  But, that’s not the case.  I started this blog to discuss Church of Christ doctrine, and in my desire to triumph, I let my flesh get in the way.  It wasn’t right, but it happened.  

Sola Dei Gloria,
Nathan   

By the way, the photo that I used here was taken from the following website: http://www.digital-photo.com.au/

Thanks to Ted Szukalski for his excellent work, which perfectly illustrated how I felt when I made this post.

10 thoughts on “Is this making everyone tired?

  1. Nathan,
    Thank you for you for this. I will love to continue to discuss the Bible with you and others. What others accuse you of, it does not matter to me. Some may say that I”m being a fool but I would rather be a fool for God then an agent of the devil. So what if “they” are using me as training. I could say the same thing, couldn’t I? Just maybe a seed has been sow. 2Cor. 9:10-13, Matt. 13
    Also the Bible says in Galatians 6:7 Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows this he will also reap. If anyone has prey on the weak and sow seeds of deception then that man will reap it back. Truly God is not mocked. So I will continue to sanctify Christ as Lord in my heart and I will always be ready to make a defense to everyone who asks me to give an account for the hope that is in me. I pray that I will continue to give this with gentleness and reverence. (2Peter 3:15) I also pray that if I let my flesh get the best of me( and it will) that I will repent and turn from that behavior and glorified God though my actions. God has this under control.
    2 Cor. 4:3-5 But to me it is a very small thing that I should be examined by you, or by any human court in fact I do not even examine myself. For I am conscious of nothing against myself, yet I am not by this acquitted but the one who examines me is the Lord. Therefore do not go on passing judgment before the time, but wait until the Lord comes who will both bring to light the things hidden in the darkness and disclose the motives of men’s hearts; and then each man’s praise will come to him from God.

    I appriciat your post Nathan. God is bigger than any of this. The devil thinks he has won but he has not.
    Romans 8:35-37 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness,l or peril, or sword? Just as it is written, “FOR THY SAKE WE ARE BEING PUT TO DEATH ALL DAY LONG; WE WERE CONSIDERED AS SHEEP TO BE SLAUGHTERED.”
    But in all these things we overwhelmingly conquer throuh Him who loved us.

  2. Nathan, I still consisder you and I friends, but do NOT know who you are, nor your real name. But that doesnt matter, I will continue to post here long as you allow me. And even if you are wih the church of Christ, I will just play along, because at least both sides are being shown. Maybe I shouldnt have posted the copy-cat, but the facts are , I do not know Nathan, nor does anyone here in town. I will dlete the post I have on my blog and get past this and maybe one day the truth will come out.

  3. Nathan, Why are you and others questioning who I am? For some reason I have been thrown under the bus and all the while I haven’t figured out why.

    Please explain.

    Waxman

  4. Hey Nathan,
    Be strong you must. Suffer you will, when the Master you follow.;)

    Nice change of look but white letters on a dark background tend to hurt the eyes.

  5. Waxman,

    I apologize that you’ve been caught up in the ugliness from the copycat blog. It seems that things are settling down again.

    Blessings
    Nathan

  6. Sorry for all the misspelled words. I’m dyslexic so I would appreciate a little grace. 🙂 I’m so lost without spell check.

  7. Let’s just move on, thats my 2 cents worth. I don’t know who or what is exactly going on but let’s just move forward.

    God bless!

  8. Nathan, my name is Ted as in the author of the photograph you have used for this post. You may have noticed this photograph carries a copyright symbol meaning it is not in public domain. At the very least you should have asked if you can use it (which I do not mind for non-commercial purposed with my approval) and secondly it would be nice to get a link “photo courtesy of Ted Szukalski” linked to http://www.digital-photo.com.au/

Leave a Reply

